Final Results From Permanent TSB Interfirms

Saturday saw the finals night of a very enjoyable 3 weeks of hard fought Interfirms tennis.  This year we had a  record entry from local Nenagh and Puckane members in addition to players from Limerick, Killaloe, Larkspur Cashel, Birr, Portumna and Loughrea among other clubs.

At the finals, President Anne Marie Darcy welcomed Rory O’Farrell, Branch Manager, Permanent TSB, to the finals, and expressed the deep appreciation of all at the club to Permanent TSB for their generous sponsorship.  Anne Marie also complimented Brid Coffey, Club Captain and the competitions committee for an excellently organised league. Rory O’Farrell complimented the club said Permanent TSB were delighted to be associated with the league.

Section 1 Winners

Rolling Stones: James Crowe, John Reidy, Jennifer Colford, Gillian Carragher

Interfirms 2015 Section 1 Winners





Section 1 Runners Up

Maroon 5: John O’Dwyer, Camillus Croke, Niamh O’Dwyer, Cheryl Heath

Interfirms 2015 Section 1 Runners Up







Section 2 Winners

Aston Martin: Paul Royston, Sean Kennedy, Christine Bruce, Karen Smith

Interfirms 2015 Section 2 Winners





Section 2 Runners Up

Ferrari:Agris Strods, Michael Kennedy, Kate Heduan & Sinead O’Meara

Interfirms 2015 Section 2 Runners Up






Section 3 Winners

Spurs: Stephen Shanahan, Deirdre O’Brolochain, Julianna Slattery & Pat Leamy (John Sheehy Subbed for Final)

Interfirms 2015 Section 3 Winners






Section 3 Runners Up

Man Utd: Doireann Kennedy (Gemma Flynn subbed on the night), Maggie Mulqueen, Alan McGahy & Thomas Mulqueen

Interfirms 2015 Section 3 Runners Up






Beginners Sections

Winners: Evelyn Egan and Richelle Treacy

Runners Up: Jennifer Lynch and Sinead Williams